• Italiano

The polling stations that will welcome more than 13 million Italians called to vote in local elections are open. Among the cities called to votes there are 7 provincial and regional capitals – Bologna, Cagliari, Milan, Naples, Rome, Turin and Trieste – and 18 provincial capitals: Benevento, Brindisi, Carbonia, Caserta, Cosenza, Crotone, Grosseto, Isernia, Latin, Novara, Olbia, Pordenone, Ravenna, Rimini, Salerno, Savona, Varese, and Villacidro.

It will be possible to vote for the direct election of mayors, municipal councilors and District Council in Ordinary Regions. In case balloting is needed, it will take place on Sunday, June 19, when polling stations will be open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. The elections, the Interior Ministry said in a statement, concern the municipalities whose elected bodies expire in the first half of this year and those that need to be renewed for reasons other than expiration, provided that the conditions due to which renewal is necessary were created before February 24, 2016. 1,342 Italian municipalities will be called to vote.

The turnout at the polls of the various cities is available on the site of the Interior Ministry. There are two updates – one at midday and another one at 7 p.m. – to monitor voters’ turnout at the polls. Final numbers will be announced at 11 p.m. In addition, after closing DEII polling stations, in a particular section it will be possible to follow live – choosing a region or a city – how many sections for the election of mayors or city councilors have been scrutinized.

The elections will involve 13,316,379 voters: 6,382,798 men and 6,933,581 women, and 15,887 polling stations. In particular, in the Ordinary Regions, 1,175 municipalities will be involved, 12,085,890 voters, including 5,788,827 men and 6,297,063 women, and 14,396 polling stations.

Avviso: le pubblicità che appaiono in pagina sono gestite automaticamente da Google. Pur avendo messo tutti i filtri necessari, potrebbe capitare di trovare qualche banner che desta perplessità. Nel caso, anche se non dipende dalla nostra volontà, ce ne scusiamo con i lettori.